Walt Disney

Posted: August 3, 2010 in Books

Title: Walt Disney

Author: Jane Sutcliffe

Who: Walt  Disney

Walt Disney was born in Chicago, Illinois on December 5, 1901.

Walt liked to draw as a child. When Walt was an adult he made a character called Oswald the Lucky Rabbit.  In February 1928 Walt unknowingly sold Oswald to Charles Mintz.  Walt then created Mickey Mouse.  Steamboat Willie came out November 18,1928.  It was the first cartoon with matching sound.   Snow White was the first full-length animated movie.

What is the most interesting thing you learned?  I think the most interesting thing is Walt’s imagination.  He built Disneyland and he had his own T.V. show.  It all came from his imagination.

How would you describe this person?

I describe Walt Disney as a dreamer because he used his imagination to build a theme park, make movies and create different characters.

If you could meet them, what would you ask them?

I would ask Walt how he came up with all the things that he did.

I connect with Walt because I love drawing and I have a very active imagination.  I am also a big fan of Disney’s characters and I love Disney World.

Leave a comment